Events

Event details on our website are for information purposes only. If you wish to be involved in any of these events – as a speaker, sponsor, attendee or host – please contact the person listed.

You can also view all of our Past Events.

Thu 29 Jun

Have your say: SMEs in a changing Europe

Thursday 29 June 2017

Tue, 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM, June 29th, 2017 Manchester Metropolitan University Business School Oxford Road Manchester M15 6BH   SMEs are vital to the UK economy, yet a year on from the EU referendum small business owners continue to … Continue reading

More info

Fri 14 Jul

Who cares for students?: Mapping mental health services for students in Higher and Further Education

Friday 14 July 2017

  9am – 3pm, Friday 14th July, 2017 Crewe Campus Manchester Metropolitan University   Mental health and wellbeing are growing concerns on university campuses. Recent studies by the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Students and the National Union of Studies indicate that … Continue reading

More info

Wed 19 Jul

Supporting Vulnerable Children and Young People in an Uncertain World – ISPA 2017 Conference

Wednesday 19 July 2017

  Wed 19th July, 2017 – Sat 22nd July, 2017 International School of Psychology Association 39th Annual Conference, Manchester, UK Tickets: Early bird rates available until 31st March 2017 and available at https://www2.mmu.ac.uk/ispa2017/registration/ The 39th annual conference of the International … Continue reading

More info

Wed 13 Sep

RIBA North West (Manchester) – A planning update: planning policy issues…

Wednesday 13 September 2017

Wed 13 September 2017, 13:30 – 16:00 DWF LLP 2 Hardman Street Manchester M3 3AA The planning system in England can be a complex, ever-changing and frustrating process. Knowing some tricks of the trade is crucial in navigating this minefield and … Continue reading

More info